Fostering Collaboration With Leadership

The College Advisory Committee and Staff Advisory Council consult with the dean and administrators on matters concerning faculty and staff. Please see below for more information on membership and the primary purposes of each group.

 

College Advisory Committee > Staff Advisory Council >

 

College Advisory Committee

The College Advisory Committee, or CAC, provides the dean with faculty input on strategic planning and budget. The committee also advises administrators on matters of the college’s welfare, advocates – as authorized – for faculty, and, at the request of faculty members or the dean, investigates concerns.

faculty photo

Samy Missoum

Chair

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
smissoum@arizona.edu
520.626.5226
faculty photo

Akrum Tamimi

Biosystems Engineering
akrumt@arizona.edu
520.621.9663
faculty photo

Kaveh Laksari

Biomedical Engineering
klaksari@arizona.edu
520.626.1578
faculty photo

Acintya Haldar

Civil and Architectural Engineering and Mechanics
haldar@arizona.edu
520.621.2142
faculty photo

Reyes Sierra Alvarez

Chemical and Environmental Engineering
rsierra@arizona.edu
520.626.2896
faculty photo

Roman Lysecky

Electrical and Computer Engineering
rlysecky@arizona.edu
520.621.6192
faculty photo

Victor Tenorio

Mining and Geological Engineering
vtenorio@arizona.edu
520.626.9176
faculty photo

B.G. Potter

Materials Science and Engineering
bgpotter@arizona.edu
520.322.2303
faculty photo

John Koshel

Optical Sciences and Engineering
jkoshel@arizona.edu
520.621.6357
faculty photo

Pavlo Krokhmal        

Systems and Industrial Engineering
krokhmal@arizona.edu
520.621.2605
     

At Large Members

faculty photo

Raymond Kostuk

Electrical and Computer Engineering
kostuk@ece.arizona.edu
520.621.6172
faculty photo

Wei Lin

Systems and Industrial Engineering
whlin@arizona.edu
520.621.6553
     

Administrative Support

faculty photo

Gardinia Laster

Engineering Administration
glaster@arizona.edu
520.621.2496

Staff Advisory Council

The Staff Advisory Council, or SAC, endeavors to create a sense of community – acting as a conduit for information between the staff and the dean and advocating for all staff, particularly around opportunities for mentoring, recognizing achievement and supporting the strategic plan.

faculty photo

Holly Altman

Program Manager

Chemical and Environmental Engineering
haltman@arizona.edu
faculty photo

Ines Anderson

Administrative Associate

Development
ianderson@arizona.edu
Tammie Brown

Laurie Clark

Research Administrator

ERAS
clark16@arizona.edu
faculty photo

Nancy Emptage

Administrative Associate

Electrical and Computer Engineering
emptagen@arizona.edu
faculty photo

Dava Jondall

Senior Academic Advisor

Biosystems Engineering
davaj@arizona.edu
faculty photo

Therese Lane

Business Manager, Senior

Civil and Architectural Engineering and Mechanics
theresel@arizona.edu
faculty photo

Gardinia Laster

Faculty Affairs Coordinator

Dean's Office
glaster@arizona.edu
faculty photo

John Masterson

Systems Programmer, Principal

IT
jmaz@arizona.edu
faculty photo

Elsa Morales

Program Coordinator, Senior

Materials Science and Engineering
elsam@arizona.edu
faculty photo

Alessandra Posada

Administrative Associate

Biomedical Engineering
posada1@arizona.edu
faculty photo

Nancy Preble

Manager, Administration and Finance

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
npreble@arizona.edu
faculty photo

Sherri Raskin

Program Manager

Mining and Geological Engineering
sherri@arizona.edu
faculty photo

Kelly Ratliff

Assistant Director, Strategic Recruitment & Outreach

Academic Affairs
kratliff1@arizona.edu
faculty photo

Mia Schnaible

Administrative Associate

Systems and Industrial Engineering
mias@arizona.edu

calendar Announcements

WED   APR 24

College Faculty Meeting

2 – 3:30 p.m.
AME S202

MON   MAY 6

College of Engineering Awards Luncheon

Noon – 1:30 p.m.
SUMC Sonora Room